Academic Counselors & Major Peer Mentors

Arts
MAB 101
(949) 824-6646
Jennifer Wong (Jenniaw4@uci.edu)
Amy Kim (amykim@uci.edu)
Martha Martinez (mgmart@uci.edu)

Biological Sciences
BS3 1311
(949) 824-5318
All Bio Sci Academic Counselors can assist students
*UCEAP Reciprocity Students – Contact Joanna Bradshaw (jmbradsh@uci.edu)

Business 
SB2 202
(949) 824-6403
Office (merageug@uci.edu)

Education
EDUC 2000
(949) 824-4022
Jaycee Chu (jhchu@uci.edu)

Engineering
REC 305
(949) 824-4334
Academic Counselors
Cesar Barrios (cbarrio1@uci.edu) – Electrical Engineering
Mitzi Orme (mitzi.orme@uci.edu) – Mechanical Engineering
Ushma Patel (upatel@uci.edu) – Materials Science & Engineering, Biomedical Engineering /BME- Premedical
Maggie Anderson (mhanders@uci.edu) – Aerospace Engineering
Christy King (clking@uci.edu) – Computer Science & Engineering, Civil, Environmental Engineering
Andrea Lori Varon (avaron@uci.edu) – Computer Engineering
Erica Juarez (erica.juarez@uci.edu) – Chemical Engineering

UCEAP Reciprocity Students Contact – Cesar Barrios (cbarrio1@uci.edu) or Maggie Anderson (mhanders@uci.edu)

Humanities
HIB 143
(949) 824-5132
Whitney Young (youngw@uci.edu)

Information & Computer Science
ICS 1 352
(949) 824-5156
Office (ucounsel@uci.edu)

Nursing
BH 106
(949) 824-1514
Kim Cattarusa-Bernard (kcattaru@uci.edu)

Pharmaceutical Sciences
SH 209
(949) 824-1991
Andrea Anema (andrea.a@uci.edu)
Erin Harper (erin.p@uci.edu)

Physical Sciences
RH 134
(949) 824-6507
Office (pssazot@uci.edu)

Public Health
AIRB 2010
(949) 824-2358
Rebecca Hillman (rnahay@hs.uci.edu)
Maydellyn Dumaop (mdumaop@hs.uci.edu)

Social Ecology
SE 143
(949) 824-6861
Jamie Shea (j.shea@uci.edu)

Social Sciences
SBSG 1201
(949) 824-6803
Kurt Hessinger (kurt.hessinger@uci.edu)
Estela Magana (emagana@uci.edu)
Sarah McDougall (smcdouga@uci.edu)
Jasmine Pickering (pickerij@uci.edu)

Undergraduate/Undeclared
ALH 256
(949) 824-6987
Norma Arevalo (narevalo@uci.edu)